Student Representatives

Student Representatives to the Faculty

The student reps attend the Faculty Meetings and are the official advocates of the students. Current and prospective students should contact the student representatives with any questions or comments regarding the respective programs, department policies, and general information regarding student life.

Jaehee Park

Ph.D. Rep

Jaehee Park
jpark1200@sdsu.edu

Noah Young

Masters Rep

Noah Young
nyoung2684@sdsu.edu

Thomas Derig

Undergraduate Rep

Thomas Derig
tderig3828@sdsu.edu

Joshua Logsdon

Associate Undergraduate Rep

Joshua Logsdon
jlogsdon7367@sdsu.edu

Student Liaisons

Student liaisons represent students in various faculty committee and staff meetings. Others organize departmental events or assist faculty in preparing/teaching lab sessions. Comments, questions, and/or ideas regarding department publicity, computing, workshops, and/or research opportunities should be directed to the appropriate Liaison.

Karen Robinett

Publicity Rep/Colloquium Rep

Karen Robinett
krobinett8114@sdsu.edu

Sam Orndorff

Research/Funding Peer

Sam Orndorff
sorndorff3103@sdsu.edu

christian mejia

Computing Liaison

Christian Mejia
cmejia@sdsu.edu