Site Navigation

Section Navigation

News / Events : Archive : Thesis Presentations Spring 2008

Student presentations in fulfullment of the Masters Degree.

Kimberly Dodson

Thursday, August 7
3:00pm, SH 248

Designing Web-based Mapping Tools for Transportation Decision Making:
A Case Study of Traffic Census in San Diego


Dimitris Polis

Thursday, May 22
11:00am, SH 337

The Spatial Identification of Sub-Regional Housing Segmentation:
The Case of Coronado, CA


Ryan Bart

Wednesday, May 21
11:00am, SH 337

Impact of Fire on Streamflow in Central California Shrubland Catchments


Charles Adler

Tuesday, May 20
1:00pm, SH 337

Designing an Informationally Supportive Three-Dimensional Web Mapping Application for Urban Planning:
A Case Study for Centre City Development Corporation (CCDC), a Redevelopment Agency


Rosanna Petralia

Monday, May 12
1:00pm, SH 346

Inner-City Voids, Street Peddlers, and Urban Myths:
Cultural Encounters in a Multi-Ethnic District of Catania, Sicily


Thomas Hauger

Monday, May 5
1:00pm, SH 149

Estimating the Number of Spatial Distribution of Muslims in the United States


Meredith Albert

Monday, April 29
2:00pm, AH 2116

Population Mobility and Sexually Transmitted Infections Among Women in Ghana


Philip Stephens

Monday, April 7
1:00pm, SH 149

Using Spatial Analysis to Assess the Distribution of Hubzones in California


Aude Esperbé

Monday, March 10
11:00am, SH 252

Towards High-Resolution Self-Organizing Maps of Geographic Features


Heather Davis

Friday, March 7
12:00 noon, SH 248

An Intra-Urban Analysis of Wealth Indicators in Amman Jordan:
A Basis for Estimating Ecological Footprints

The statements found on this page/site are for informational purposes only. While every effort is made to ensure that this information is up to date and accurate, official information can be found in the university publications.