Spring 2014 Colloquium Series

Faculty Candidate Presentation



Tuesday, January 28, 2014
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
GMCS 313


Faculty Candidate Presentation



Friday, January 31, 2014
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
GMCS 313


Faculty Candidate Presentation



Tuesday, February 4, 2014
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
GMCS 313


Faculty Candidate Presentation



Friday, February 7, 2014
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
GMCS 313


The Nature Conservancy’s Work in San Diego County

Dr. John Randall
Lead Scientist
The Nature Conservancy

Friday, February 28, 2014
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
GMCS 313


Leg Muscles, Pink Armies and Rodents in Love:
Experiments in Feminist Science

Dr. Sara Giordano
Assistant Professor of Women’s Studies
San Diego State University

Friday, March 14, 2014
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
GMCS 313


Improving Decisions During Wildland Fire Events

Dr. Nicole Simons
GIS Analyst
BNSF Railways

Friday, March 28, 2014
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
GMCS 313


Modeling Adaptive Public Warnings with Geographic Trigger Points

Dr. Tom Cova
Professor of Geography
University of Utah

Friday, April 18, 2014
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
GMCS 313


Subnational Policy Change on Violence Against Women
in Nigeria and Mexico

Dr. Cheryl O’Brien
Assistant Professor of Political Science
San Diego State University

Friday, April 25, 2014
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
GMCS 313


Ocean Observing and Interdisciplinary Oceanographic Studies
in the Southern California Bight

Dr. Libe Washburn
Professor of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Friday, May 2, 2014
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
GMCS 313


Urban Quality of Life:
Linking Urban Form with Human Behavior
and Wellbeing Outcomes Using PPGIS

Michal Czepkiewicz
Adjunct Visiting Researcher
San Diego State University

Friday, May 9, 2014
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
GMCS 313